Connect with us

Breaking News

2014 District 9 Class A Playoff Standings Through Week 7

Here is a quick, unofficial look, at the 2014 District 9 Class A Playoff standings through six weeks.

District 9 predetermines the seedings. In 2014, the AML champion (AML Title Game winner) will be the No. 1 seed, the KSAC Small School Division champion (determined by KSAC Small record, head-to-head then PIAA Ranking system in that order) will be the No. 2 seed, the AML No. 2 team (determined by AML record, head-to-head competition then PIAA Ranking System in that order) will be the No. 3 seed, the KSAC Small School No. 2 team (see criteria above for KSAC No. 1 seed) will be the No. 4 seed, the AML No. 3 seed (see criteria for AML No. 2 seed above) will be the No. 5 seed, the AML No. 4 seed (see criteria above for AML No. 2 and No. 3 seeds) will be the No. 6 seed and the No. 7 and No. 8 seeds will be wild cards that are detrmined by and seeded by overall winning percentage, head-to-head competition and PIAA Power Points in that order.  

Top 8 teams would qualify for the playoffs (although a team can decline to go to the playoffs)

All seeds are unofficial. The District 9 committee has final determination of seedings

1. Ridgway* (7-0)

2. Redbank Valley* (6-0)

3. Elk County Catholic (6-1)

4. Clarion* (6-1)

5. Curwensville (6-1)

6. Kane (5-2)

7. Brockway (4-3)

8. Cameron County (3-4)

9. Smethport (3-4)

10. Union (2-5)

11. Keystone (2-5)

12 (t). Coudersport (1-6)

12. (t). Otto-Eldred (1-6)

12. (t). Port Allegany (1-6)

12 (t). Sheffield (1-6)

16. Clarion-Limestone (1-6)

17. A-C Valley (0-7)

*Have clinched a postseason berth (Don’t necessarily have to accept the berth)