Connect with us

2015 District 9 Football Coaches Records

Records are for coaches heading into the 2015 season

School Coach Years Coaching Record at School Overall
A-C Valley Brad Dittman 4th 3-26, .103 Same
Bradford Jeff Puglio 7th 25-35, .417 Same
Brockway Frank Zocco 4th 23-14, .622 Same
Brookville Scott Park 6th overall/1st at school First season 9-38, .191
Cameron County Mike Kunes 3rd 7-13, .350 Same
Clarion Larry Wiser 27th* (5th consecutive) 190-86-1, .688 Same
Clarion-Limestone Davey Eggleton 3rd 3-16, .158 Same
Clearfield Tim Janocko 31st 238-99-3, .704 Same
Coudersport Ben Cary 1st season First season First season
Curwenvsille Andy Evanko 16th 120-47, .719 Same
DuBois Frank Varischetti 8th overall/5th at school 30-13, .698 60-29, .674
Elk Co. Catholic Tony Gerg 3rd 8-12, .400 Same
Kane Todd Silfies 4th 27-9, .750 Same
Karns City Ed Conto 26th overall/16th at school 138-43, .762 161-107-3, .600
Keystone Dan Reed 10th** (2nd consecutive) 41-44, .482 Same
Moniteau Wade Vogan 2nd 5-6, .455 Same
Otto-Eldred Nick LaBella 1st First season First season
Port Allegany Justin Bienkowski 2nd 3-6, .333 Same
Punxsutawney Brad Wright 5th overall/1st at school First season 24-29, .453
Redbank Valley Ed Wasilowski 16th***(4th consecutive) 82-61, .573 Same
Ridgway Mark Heindl 8th 29-42, .408 Same
Sheffield Dave Fitch 4th 10-21, .323 Same
Smethport Jim Berlin 4th 13-16, .448 Same
St. Marys Tony Defilippi 11th overall/7th at school^ (2nd consecutive) 20-42, .323 52-56, .481
Dave Louder Union 6th 30-25, .545 Same

*Wiser is in his 27th season at Clarion and his 5th back at the school after taking the 2010 season off. He was head coach for the Bobcats from 1988-2009 and returned to the sidelines in 2011.

**Reed is in his 10th season at Keystone and his second straight after serving as the head coach from 1996-2003.

***Wasilowski is in the 4thyear of his second stint as the head coach of Redbank Valley. He previously coached the Bulldogs from 1996-2007 and returned to the sidelines as the head coach in 2012

^Defilippi is in his second stint as the head coach at St. Marys returning in 2014 for the first time since 2003. He previously coached the Dutch from 1999-2003 before coaching Cameron County for four years from 2005-2008.