Connect with us


C-L’s Callen Named 2020 KSAC Boys’ Basketball MVP; All-Conference Team Chosen

FRILLS CORNERS, Pa. – Clarion-Limestone junior Hayden Callen was named the KSAC boys’ basketball MVP in a vote by the league’s coaches, while a first-, second-, and third-team all-conference team were also chosen.

(Photo of C-L’s Hayden Callen, who was named the KSAC boys’ basketball MVP. Photo by Jared Bakaysa of JB Graphics. See more of Bakaysa’s work here)

The first-team All-Conference team consists of Callen’s C-L teammate Deion Deas along with A-C Valley’s Levi Orton, Clarion’s Cal German, Karns City’s Chase Beighley and Keystone’s Troy Johnson.

Second-team All-KSAC includes A-C Valley’s Eddie Stevanus, Cranberry’s Matt McQuaide, Moniteau’s Ethan McDeavitt, North Clarion’s Matson Higgins and Redbank Valley’s Bryson Bain.

The third-team all-KSAC squad contains Clarion’s Nick Frederick, Keystone’s Isaak Jones, Redbank Valley’s Chris Marshall, Union’s Caden Rainey and Venango Catholic’s Andrew Burda.

The all-conference teams were also selected by the KSAC coaches.

Advertisement Enter ad code here