Connect with us

Breaking News

Frank Varischetti All-Star Football Game Pits KSAC vs. AML Tonight, July 1, in Brockway

BROCKWAY, Pa. – The inaugural Frank Varischetti All-Star Football game pitting the KSAC vs. the AML will kickoff at 7 p.m. tonight (Friday, July 1) at Frank Varischetti Field in Brockway.

Tickets for the game, which is part of the 50th anniversary of Brockway’s Old Fashioned Fourth of July Celebration, are $5 for adults and $2 for children.

The contest will feature some of the top seniors from the KSAC vs. some of the top seniors from the AML. The KSAC squad is coached by Redbank Valley’s Ed Wasilowski, while Brockway’s Frank Zocco guides the AML team.

The teams were chosen by the coaches of the respective leagues.

The rosters, which were announced in early June, are below. Note, there may have been some changes to the rosters since the announcement, which is normal for high school football all-star games.

AML All-Star roster

  • Brockway: Tony Isabella, Mike Martino, Anthony Zocco, Joe Varischetti, Zach Tyler and Troy O’Brien
  • Curewnsville: Hunter Johnson, Quamone Newkirk, Jake Terry, Seth Sloppy, Curtis Linsenbigler, Ian Barrett, Jared Bakaysa, Ben Junod and Korie Laird
  • Cameron County: Austin Doud
  • Elk County Catholic: Noah Werner, Kyle Schatz, Andy Geci and Kyle Huff
  • Kane: Shane Rolick, Tyler Rolick, Tyler Weidenhoff and Jake Shrubb
  • Otto-Eldred: Heath Stewart
  • Port Allegany: Bryan Stahlman
  • Ridgway: Dane Cappiello and Logan Brunner
  • Sheffield: Tanner Barr and Ryan Lemay
  • Smethport: Brayden Howard

KSAC All-Star roster

  • Karns City: Reese Barger, Collin Dunmyre, Neal Barnhart, Jarod Stewart and Austin Turner
  • Redbank Valley: Wyatt Hetrick, Devin Bowser, Nick Shoemaker, Connor Shoemaker, Aaron Wilson and Devin Schimp
  • St. Mary’s: Brady Bauer, Nick Taylor, Nathan Straub and DJ Salinas
  • Moniteau: Shonn Kline, Derrick Kerr and Garrett Young
  • Clarion-Limestone: Brady Himes, Connor Keth and Anthony Louder
  • Punxsutawney: Larry Yeager
  • Union: Dugan Gallagher, Cole Morris, Landon Forrest and Daniel Roberts
  • AC Valley: Evan Redding and Brady Terwilliger
  • Brookville: Logan Thrush, John Davis and Joel Dinger
  • Clarion: Will Staub