Connect with us


Kane Grad Rudolph Named USTFCCCA Midwest Region XC Coach of the Year; DuBois Grad Honored by PSAC

AMES, IOWA – Amy Rudolph, a Kane High School graduate, and the head coach of the Iowa State women’s cross country team, was named as the Women’s Midwest Region Coach of the Year by the USTFCCCA.

(Photo courtesy of Iowa State Athletics)

In her first season as the Iowa State women’s head coach, Rudolph’s team has rallied behind her. After an impressive ninth-place showing at the Nuttycombe Invitational, the Cyclones have since won the Bradley Pink Classic, the Big 12 Championship and the Midwest Regional Championship. The conference and regional titles are Iowa State’s third in the last three years and its seventh in the last eight seasons. The Iowa State women’s team competed at the NCAA Championships Saturday.


DuBois graduate Joe Peterson, a senior at IUP, was named second-team All-PSAC West at offensive tackle.

(Photo: Joe Peterson. Photo courtesy of IUP Athletics)

Peterson is joined by 13 of his IUP teammates including guard Colin McAllister (first team), center Jeff Arnold (first team), tight end Grant Smith (first team), defensive lineman Deandre Easterling (first team), defensive lineman Dondrea Tillman (first team), linebacker Damon Lloyd (first team), return specialist Quashah Carer (first team), quarterback Lenny Williams (second team), running back Justice Evans (second team), guard Josh Dauberman (second team), kicker Dillon Sarka (second team), linebacker Nick Amendola (second team) and defensive back Shaq Jones (second team).

Joe Peterson. Photo courtesy of IUP Athletics

Advertisement Enter ad code here