Connect with us


Rosters Announced For Sportsmanship 1 District 9 All-Star Games

CLARION, Pa. – Rosters for the 16th Annual Sportsmanship I/Clarion County YMCA District 9 All-Star game to be played April 2 at Keystone High School were announced today.

A total of 40 senior boys and girls – 20 each – will be in action in a two-game schedule that begins with the girls’ game at 6 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at approximately 8 p.m. The games serve as a tribute to outgoing senior basketball players and a fundraising event for the YCMA’s Camp Coffman.

The girls’ teams are broken up into Team White, coached by North Clarion’s Terry Dreihaup and Karns City’s Dave Kerschbaumer, and Team Royal Blue, mentored by Brookville’s Mark Powell and Punxsutawney’s Mike Carlson.

On the boys’ side will be Team Red, coached by Clarion-Limestone’s Joe Ferguson and Coudersport’s Brian Furman, and Team Navy Blue headed by Elk County Catholic’s Aaron Straub and Kane’s Matt Gasbarre.

Here is a breakdown of the teams.

Coaches: Terry Dreihaup (North Clarion) and Dave Kerschbaumer (Karns City)
Hali Olson, Brookville
Emily Ryan, Clearfield
Emily Morey, Coudersport
Dayna DeSalve, DuBois
Morgan Silvis, Forest Area
LeeAnn Gibson, Karns City
Amber Hess, Keystone
Abbie Schmader, North Clarion
Becca Dougherty, Redbank Valley
Rachel Bauer, St. Marys

Coaches: Mark Powell (Brookville) and Mike Carlson (Punxsutawney)
Morgan Cratty, A-C Valley
Elaina Powell, Brookville
Kelly Beveridge, Clarion
Anna Reed, Clarion
Rachel Glenny, Clearfield
Courtney Chandler, DuBois
Shaley Shick, Union
Brooke Hinderliter, Redbank Valley
Jessica Kifer, Ridgway
Ava Homan, Venango Catholic

Coaches: Joe Ferguson (Clarion-Limestone) and Brian Furman (Coudersport)
Kurt Schindler, Brookville
Trae Smith, Cameron County
Noah Rankin, Clarion-Limestone
Cody Spaid, Clearfield
Darren Keglovits, Coudersport
Christian LaParne, DuBois Central Catholic
Zayn Hargenrader, North Clarion
Heath Stewart, Otto-Eldred
Sam Heeter, Redbank Valley
Jeremy Breier, Ridgway

Coaches: Aaron Straub (Elk County Catholic) and Matt Gasbarre (Kane)
Anderson Nicka, Austin
Jonathan Smith, Clarion
Taylor Smith, Clarion-Limestone
Evan Lutz, Cranberry
Zach Sloan, DuBois
Jordan Seefeldt, Port Allegany
Dylan Huey, Punxsutawney
Parker Housler, St. Marys
Cole Morris, Union
Brady Kingston, Venango Catholic

NOTES – Four players were chosen to play in the game but for various reasons couldn’t participate. They are Elk County Catholic’s Kyle Huff, Oswayo Valley’s Brandon Brabham, St. Marys’ Brady Bauer and Puxsutawney’s Bridge.