Connect with us


Sixteenth Annual YMCA Sportsmanship 1 All-Star Games to be Played Saturday

All-Star Game Central

CLARION, Pa. – The 16th Annual Sportsmanship I/Clarion County YMCA District 9 All-Star Basketball Games will be played April 2 at Keystone High School.

The girls’ game will be at 6 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at 8 p.m.

The games feature 40 of the top senior basketball players in District 9.

For the second straight year, Explore Clarion, a division of EYT Media, will broadcast the games live on internet radio. Games can be accessed through or or through the Explore Radio app for your smartphone (Click here for details).

In addition to the games, there will be a 32-point shooting contest for both girls and boys, and the YMCA Sportsperson of the Year will be announced.

Here is a breakdown of this year’s rosters.

Coaches: Terry Dreihaup (North Clarion) and Dave Kerschbaumer (Karns City)
Hali Olson, Brookville
Emily Ryan, Clearfield
Emily Morey, Coudersport
Dayna DeSalve, DuBois
Morgan Silvis, Forest Area
LeeAnn Gibson, Karns City
Amber Hess, Keystone
Abbie Schmader, North Clarion
Becca Dougherty, Redbank Valley
Rachel Bauer, St. Marys

Coaches: Mark Powell (Brookville) and Mike Carlson (Punxsutawney)
Morgan Cratty, A-C Valley
Elaina Powell, Brookville
Kelly Beveridge, Clarion
Anna Reed, Clarion
Rachel Glenny, Clearfield
Courtney Chandler, DuBois
Shaley Shick, Union
Brooke Hinderliter, Redbank Valley
Jessica Kifer, Ridgway
Ava Homan, Venango Catholic

Coaches: Joe Ferguson (Clarion-Limestone) and Brian Furman (Coudersport)
Kurt Schindler, Brookville
Trae Smith, Cameron County
Noah Rankin, Clarion-Limestone
Cody Spaid, Clearfield
Darren Keglovits, Coudersport
Christian LaParne, DuBois Central Catholic
Zayn Hargenrader, North Clarion
Heath Stewart, Otto-Eldred
Sam Heeter, Redbank Valley
Jeremy Breier, Ridgway

Coaches: Aaron Straub (Elk County Catholic) and Matt Gasbarre (Kane)
Anderson Nicka, Austin
Jonathan Smith, Clarion
Taylor Smith, Clarion-Limestone
Evan Lutz, Cranberry
Zach Sloan, DuBois
Jordan Seefeldt, Port Allegany
Dylan Huey, Punxsutawney
Parker Housler, St. Marys
Cole Morris, Union
Brady Kingston, Venango Catholic

NOTE – Four players were chosen to play in the game but for various reasons couldn’t participate. They are Elk County Catholic’s Kyle Huff, Oswayo Valley’s Brandon Brabham, St. Marys’ Brady Bauer and Puxsutawney’s Bridge.